13.10.2016
Astana Airport prepares to autumn-winter navigation of 2016-2017

From 30 October, 2016 Astana International Airport prepares to the autumn-winter navigation. This means that all the Airport Services prepare to transfer to autumn and winter schedule. Preparation consists of  carrying out a whole range of activities, starting  1.5-2 months before autumn and winter navigation. Particular attention is paid to the special technique, mechanization, and maintenance of airdrome and  runway, stock up  of the necessary means to maintain its airworthiness at low temperatures and poor visibility.

To achieve the high level organization of flight operations in the navigating process , the airport purchased sufficient number of reactants , anti/de-icing fluid.

In order to ensure the safety and regularity of flights, planned activities on preparation for the autumn-winter period of 2016- 2017 are carried out in Astana International Airport. Action Plan for preparation for the autumn-winter navigation covers all airport subdivisions. Within this plan, annual inspection of ground special equipment for airdrome maintenance and aircraft handling was conducted. All transport units have been passed planned, seasonal types of maintenance and repair works.

In addition, regular maintenance of anti/deicing equipment was conducted. By the beginning of the winter season it was prepared 7 special vehicles for aircraft processing with anti/de-icing fluid needed for winter navigation season. In order to ensure flights safety patching of aerodrome pavement was made, marking of airfield and aircraft parking lots was updated.

In addition, to improve the comfort of passengers staying at the airport all the necessary measures to maintain the thermal regime in the passenger terminals and ensure the proper functioning of water supply systems were taken.

Much prominence is given to security issues.

Field working and training on  firefighting, search and rescue works were organized for the personnel of the fire-rescue  units.

After all conducted measures Airport can proudly announce its preparedness for the autumn-winter navigation.

DSC_0011 DSC_0026 DSC_0003 DSC_0010

13.10.2016
Аэропорт Астаны проводит подготовку к осенне-зимней навигации 2016-2017

С 30 октября 2016 года Международный аэропорт Астаны переходит на осенне-зимнюю навигацию. А это значит, что все службы аэропорта на стадии подготовки к переходу на осенне-зимнее расписание. Подготовка заключается в проведении целого комплекса мероприятий, начинающихся за 1,5-2 месяца до наступления осенне-зимней навигации. Особое внимание при этом уделяется специальной технике, механизации, содержанию аэродрома и взлетно-посадочной полосы, запасу необходимых средств для поддержания ее летной годности в условиях низких температур и плохой видимости.

Для достижения высокой организации летной работы в процессе навигации аэропортом было закуплено достаточное количество реагентов, противообледенительной жидкости.

В целях обеспечения безопасности и регулярности полетов  в международном аэропорту Астана проводятся плановые мероприятия по подготовке к осенне-зимнему периоду 2016-2017 годов. План мероприятий по подготовке к осенне-зимней навигации охватывает все подразделения аэропорта. В рамках данного плана был проведен смотр наземной спецтехники для содержания аэродрома и обслуживания воздушных судов, который проводится ежегодно. Все транспортные единицы прошли плановые, сезонные виды технического обслуживания и ремонтные работы.

Кроме того, проведено штатное обслуживание противообледенительной техники. К началу зимнего периода подготовлено 7 спецмашин для обработки самолетов противообледенительной жидкостью, необходимой на сезон зимней навигации. В целях обеспечения безопасности полетов произведен ямочный ремонт искусственного покрытия аэродрома, обновлена маркировка летного поля и мест стоянок воздушных судов.

Помимо этого, для повышения комфортности пребывания пассажиров в аэропорту предприняты все необходимые меры по сохранению теплового режима в пассажирских терминалах и обеспечению правильного функционирования систем водоснабжения.

Большое внимание уделяется  вопросам безопасности.

Для личного состава пожарно-спасательных и аварийно-спасательных расчетов по тушению пожаров, проведению поисковых и аварийно-спасательных работ были организованы практические занятия и учения.

Аэропорт после всех проведенных мероприятий может с гордостью заявить о готовности к осенне-зимней навигации, какой бы суровой и снежной она не была.

DSC_0010 DSC_0011 DSC_0026 DSC_0003