7.04.2017
Astana International Airport started landside modernization

Astana International Airport advises passengers to arrive early as parking area of the Airport will be closed due to the landside’s reconfiguration project.

Works on the project, which started from 7th of April are expected to cause disruption for few weeks. During reconstruction Terminal Area parking structure will be available only for dropping off and picking up passengers, when extended stays will be relocated to alternative free parking area. In addition, indoor parking service will operate without changes.

CEO of JSC “AIA” Paolo Ricciotti said: “The new terminal construction and landside reconstruction project, which will significantly enhance the passenger experience at Astana Airport, is on course and on schedule. New landside structure will significantly increase parking area and include maintenance of additional entrance and exit lots. Though we have taken every step to minimise disruption caused by the works, an element of inconvenience is unfortunately inevitable and we thank passengers for their understanding.”

The landside reconstruction project, which consists of facility upgrades, will more than double capacity of Airport’s parking area. After completion it will be able to accommodate around 1000 cars instead of 350. Furthermore, around two terminals area Astana International Airport in cooperation with the Mayor’s office of Astana will add new lines for public transport, special zone for taxi and entrance/exit parking lots.

7.04.2017
В аэропорту Астаны началась модернизация привокзальной площади

Международный аэропорт Астаны рекомендует пассажирам приезжать заблаговременно в связи с началом ремонтных работ на привокзальной площади аэропорта.

Работы по модернизации, направленные на расширение привокзальной площади  и повышение уровня комфорта пассажиров, начнутся 7 апреля и продлятся несколько недель. На время реконструкции  зона перед терминалом аэропорта будет доступна только для посадки и высадки пассажиров. Припарковать автомобиль можно будет на альтернативной бесплатной стоянке. Крытый охраняемый паркинг терминала будет функционировать в прежнем режиме.

«Строительные работы в аэропорту Астаны перешли в фазу модернизации привокзальной площади. При разработке нового проекта привокзальной площади, в первую очередь, мы думали о комфорте пассажиров нашего Аэропорта.  После реконструкции площадь парковки будет увеличена более чем в два раза, а также увеличится количество терминалов перед въездом и выездом в аэропорт, что сэкономит время путешественникам. Несмотря на то, что мы делали все возможное, чтобы свести к минимуму неудобства связанные с ремонтными работами, к сожалению,  закрытие привокзальной площади избежать не удалось. Мы приносим извинения за временные неудобства, и благодарим наших пассажиров за понимание!»,- говорит Председатель Правления Международного аэропорта Астаны Паоло Ричиотти.

Реконструкция привокзальной площади позволит разместить на автостоянке до 1000 автомашин, вместо 350. Кроме того, совместно с акиматом города Астаны будет расширен и улучшен въезд и выезд на стоянку, добавлены дополнительные линии проезда для общественного транспорта, а также предусмотрена специальная зона для стоянки такси.