30.05.2017
At the airport of Astana was conducted a solemn ceremony to open a new direction Astana-Warsaw

May 30, 2017 Astana Airport welcomes its new partner represented by LOT Polish Airlines, which today made its first flight on the direction of Astana-Warsaw. Direct regular communication between Astana and Warsaw opens for the first time. The flights will be operated 4 times per week on a comfortable Boeing-737 airliner on Tuesdays, Thursdays, Saturdays and Sundays.
The solemn opening ceremony of the flight began with the welcoming speech of Mr. P.Ricciotti, Chairman of the Board of Astana Airport, who expressed his wishes for successful joint work. At the same time, it was informed that the new terminal will offer new growth opportunities and noted that the new airline is a significant step in the development of the capital airport. Representatives of the airport and the airline LOT Polish Airlines, Chairman of the Civil Aviation Committee of the Republic of Kazakhstan T. Lastayev were present at the airport of Astana on the occasion of the opening of the flight.
The airline «LOT» became the 19-th airline that performs international scheduled flights. The flight from Astana to Warsaw became the 25-th international destination in the geographical network of the capital airport. «Astana International Airport» JSC takes the second place in terms of the number of passengers and cargo handled in Kazakhstan. Daily the airport accepts and departs more than 140 flights on average, handles more than 10,000 passengers per day. Astana Airport is able to accept all types of aircraft without restrictions.

*The airline «LOT Polish Airlines» is the national airline of Poland, which has a well-designed flight network in more than 70 destinations around the world, has 37 aircraft in the fleet.
*«Astana International Airport» JSC – one of the largest airport in Kazakhstan, in 2016 handled more than 3.5 million passengers. Astana Airport was chosen for flights to Warsaw and other cities by members of the world’s leading aviation alliances “STAR ALLIANCE” and “SKY TEAM”.

IMG_7758 IMG_7798 IMG_8521 IMG_8549

30.05.2017
В аэропорту Астаны состоялась торжественная церемония по открытию нового направления Астана-Варшава

30 мая 2017 года аэропорт Астаны приветствует своего нового партнера в лице авиакомпании LOT Polish Airlines, которая сегодня совершила свой первый перелет по направлению Астана-Варшава. Прямое регулярное сообщение между Астаной и Варшавой открывается впервые.  Рейсы будут выполняться 4 раза в неделю на комфортабельном авиалайнере Boeing-737 по вторникам, четвергам, субботам и воскресеньям.

Торжественная церемония открытия рейса началась приветственным словом председателя Правления Аэропорта Астаны г-на П.Ричиотти, который  выразил пожелания успешной совместной работы. Вместе с тем было сказано о новом пассажирском терминале который предоставит новые возможности и отмечено, что новая авиакомпания – это значительный шаг в развитии столичного аэропорта.  По случаю открытия рейса в аэропорту Астаны присутствовали председатель Комитета гражданской авиации Республики Казахстан Ластаев Т., аэропорта и авиакомпании LOT Polish Airlines.

Авиакомпания «LOT» стала 19 авиакомпанией, выполняющей международные регулярные рейсы.   Рейс из Астаны в Варшаву стал 25 международным направлением в географической сети столичного аэропорта. АО «Международный аэропорт Астана» занимает второе место по количеству обслуженных пассажиров и обработанного груза в Казахстане. Ежедневно аэропорт в среднем принимает и отправляет более 140 рейсов, обслуживает более 10 000 пассажиров в сутки. Аэропорт Астаны способен принимать все типы воздушных судов без ограничений.

*Авиакомпания «LOT Polish Airlines» — это национальная авиакомпания Польши, которая имеет хорошо спроектированную сеть полетов по более чем 70 направлениям по всему миру, имеет в парке 37 воздушных судов.    

*АО «Международный аэропорт Астана» — один из крупнейших аэропортов Казахстана, в 2016 году обслужил более 3,5 млн. пассажиров. Аэропорт Астаны был выбран для полетов в Варшаву и другие города членами ведущих мировых авиационных альянсов «STAR ALLIANCE» и «SKY TEAM». 

IMG_7758 IMG_7798 IMG_8521